Match Officials To December 2

Match Officials To December 2

The match officials for this weekend have been revealed, with John Lacey refereeing the match between the Barbarians and Argentina at Twickenham.

That will be a momentous occasion for Lacey as it will be the last time he takes charge of a match on the international stage. Elsewhere, the 2018/19 World Rugby Sevens Series gets underway in Dubai and there are also full rounds of matches in the Premiership, PRO14 and Top 14.


Barbarians vs Argentina
@ Twickenham
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Andrew Brace (Ireland), Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
TMO: Andrew McMenemy (Scotland)

Dubai Sevens

Men: James Doleman (New Zealand), Paulo Duarte (Portugal), Richard Haughton (England), Richard Kelly (New Zealand), Damon Murphy (Australia), Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa), Matt Rodden (Hong Kong), Jérémy Rozier (France)

Women: Sara Cox (England), Hollie Davidson (Scotland), Emily Hsieh (USA), Lauren Jenner (New Zealand), Ashleigh Murray (South Africa), Joy Neville (Ireland), Madeline Putz (Australia), Tevita Rokovereni (Fiji)


Harlequins vs Exeter Chiefs
@ Twickenham Stoop
Referee: Ian Tempest
Assistant referees: Adam Leal, Wayne Falla
TMO: Keith Lewis

Gloucester vs Worcester Warriors
@ Kingsholm
Referee: Thomas Foley
Assistant referees: Tim Wigglesworth, Philip Watters
TMO: David Rose

Bristol Bears vs Leicester Tigers
@ Ashton Gate
Referee: Wayne Barnes
Assistant referees: Andrew Jackson, Paul Dix
TMO: Trevor Fisher

Northampton Saints vs Newcastle Falcons
@ Franklin’s Gardens
Referee: Matthew Carley
Assistant referees: Anthony Woodthorpe, Robert Warburton
TMO: David Grashoff

Saracens vs Wasps
Referee: JP Doyle
Assistant referees: Hamish Smales, Michael Hudson
TMO: Stuart Terheege

Bath vs Sale Sharks
@ Recreation Ground
Referee: Luke Pearce
Assistant referees: Christophe Ridley, Jonathan Healy
TMO: Geoffrey Warren


Munster vs Edinburgh
@ Irish Independent Park
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Adam Jones (Wales), Stuart Gaffikin (Ireland)
TMO: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)

Ospreys vs Zebre
@ Liberty Stadium
Referee: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Quinton Immelman (South Africa), Elgan Williams (Wales)
TMO: Ian Davies (Wales)

Cheetahs vs Connacht
@ Toyota Stadium
Referee: Dan Jones (Wales)
Assistant referees: Craig Evans (Wales), Ben Crouse (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

Ulster vs Cardiff Blues
@ Kingspan Stadium
Referee: Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Nigel Correll (Ireland), Paul Haycock (Ireland)
TMO: Leo Colgan (Ireland)

Dragons vs Leinster
@ Rodney Parade
Referee: Lloyd Linton (Scotland)
Assistant referees: Sam Grove-White (Scotland), Dewi Phillips (Wales)
TMO: Tim Hayes (Wales)

Southern Kings vs Benetton
@ Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium
Referee: Sean Gallagher (Ireland)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Ruhan Meiring (South Africa)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)

Glasgow Warriors vs Scarlets
@ Scotstoun
Referee: Frank Murphy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Kieran Barry (Ireland), Dunx McClement (Scotland)
TMO: Charles Samson (Scotland)

Read More: